New Mando was killer, "no filler'....lol

Been a fan of the Mandalorian since day one, when i heard Jon Favreau was head guy in charge, doing like everything... I mean this guy is responsible for birthing the entire MCU, thats Marvel Cinematic Universe.. with the Iron Man movies... The guy is like a creative genius, so i knew we were in good hands.
     One thing that pisses me off like every week is all these review sites keep saying, oh it was ok, but it was just a filler episode. They've said that about the past 2 or 3 and its so wrong its bullshit. They're slowly pacing the character development as best they can in 40 minutes without blowin the whole load in single episodes. I'm left wanting more aftereach one, and i see what they are doing in these "alleged" "filler" episoodes, and its clever as Jon Favreau always is. I wont do any spoilers, but just watch it, and if you havent started yet, get to it, they only have 2 more episodes in this season. I heard Season 2 was done and in the can already and he was working on season 3 as we speak!!!
     The show is just so "old school Star Wars" its ridiculous, and thats why i'm so in love with it. You'll see what i'm talking about when you watch it. Such a great show, my only complaint is i have to wait a week for another 40 minute episode every Friday. I wish they would do the Netflix way and just drop the whole season, cuz binge watching is where its at these days. But you know what? I'll take it when its this good, you wont hear any more complaints from me...lol
     I'm even thinking of sculpting a baby Yoda outta sculpey, and i just hope i can do it justice, the adorable little guy!...lol. So if you havent seen it yet, get on it, and if youre watching it, episode 6 is killer and if i see one person call it a "filler" episode again, i'm gonna lose my shit....lol
     In case you don't know about the Facebook group this blog is a sister site to, check it out. Its the same name as this blog, Solo Gamers' Lounge. Covers everything gaming and so much more, and no rules like "being oon point" and only talking about solo games. We talk about movies, post music videos, mostly metal, but everyone is free to have their own personal tastes...lol.. I just post tons of what i call MY "lounge music", and that happens to be metal....lol...Mostly Euro power metal and stuff in that genre, but check the group out and join. I make TONS of free PnP, thats Print and Play games on there in the files section. I make Roll and Write games too, which are very similar, but easier to make. Most of those are just one or 2 pages and a couple of dice and thats all you need to have a great time with a free little game you run off your printer. I dont charge for my games or do KS stuff like people have suggested, or Patreon stuff, cuz thst like a monthly bill and nobody wants that. I just postonce in awhile, if you love a game i make or some content i''ve done just throw me a little donation if you like, whatever ypou think the stuff is worth to you. Its via paypal, so you'll see me post it once in a while.
     Well, thats it for now, gonna get back to finishing the latest free game i'm working on, Terraforming Your MA....lol... Little inside joke humor, or pretty obviuous dumbass humor depending on how you read into it, but the game is coming along nicely, and its a Roll and Write. One page and  like 5 d6s are all you need to play and its a cool Terraforming Mars type experience, hope you all enjoy it... Until next time, which will be pretty soon, lol, peace out my gaming brothas and sistahs!!!....lol

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Darkness Comes Rattling Review!!!

Maximum Aocalypse review!!!... A classic fave of mine

Old reviews I wrote!!!